Friday Mystery

I’ve done more than enough shilling for the OVLC sale on Saturday.  Believe it or not there is another native plant sale going on for any of you East Ventura folks.  The California Native Plant Society is holding a sale at the Calleguas Water District on Olsen Road in Thousand Oaks.  Camarillo or east should head there.  West county I better see you tomorrow morning.

I’ve written about how blooms such as fiesta flower have been so ubiquitous this year.  Well I want to know what happened to all the California Everlasting?  I miss the smell of maple syrup when I hike…

Not so everlasting?

Not so everlasting?

Not feeling chatty today, but I do have a very cool mystery plant.  Took me a while to get this one, let’s see how you do.  I found it going up Fern Grotto, so very shady, moist (normally). Maybe 18 inches tall, herbaceous, that’s it for my clues.

Who am I?

Who am I?

Check my opposite leaves, very distinct shape

Check my opposite leaves, very distinct shape

 

 

This entry was posted in Mystery plant, Native Plants, OVLC, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

