The Rambler Jinx

As yet another storm system somehow passes to the north, east, south and west of Ventura County, I can’t help but feel somewhat responsible.  Since I started this fount of floral fun back in January 2012 the Meiner’s Oaks area has received a grand total of like 9 inches of rain.  In just under 24 months we’ve received what should be a good January-February’s worth.

If anybody out there thinks that me and my Rambling is the root cause, please speak up and maybe I’ll start blogging about mating habits of emperor penguins or recaps of championship Tiddly-winks matches.  I will try anything to get us a good soaking 3-incher.

For your enjoyment here are 17 things that don’t suck about my yard right now.  That isn’t to imply that everything else not pictured does suck.  Suffice to say it’s been a rough 2 years since I don’t water much.  Had to throw out a bunch of Ribes and monkeyflowers that had had just about enough of my low-water shenanigans.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Flowers, home garden, rambling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Rambler Jinx

  1. chuck says:

    Nice pics of a beautiful yard Ron!

Leave a Reply

